Leukemia Texas Leadership and Board of Directors

Board President

Roger Hendren, RSM, Retired

Chief Executive Officer

Jessica Dunn

Vice Presidents

J. Ernest Sims, Texas Oncology

Mark Smith, Veritex Community Bank


Lewis Ropp, Barrow, Hanley, Mewhinney, & Strauss

Co-Chairs Emeritus

Liz Minyard Lokey, Civic Leader

Gretchen Minyard Williams, Civic Leader

2022-2023 Board of Directors

Jenny Anchondo, Emmy Award-Winning TV News Anchor & Host

Dr. Paul Bowman, Retired Pediatric Oncologist, Cook Children’s

Lois Bowman, Cancer and Community Advocate

Travis Bryant, AmerisourceBergen

Mike Egnal, Proforma Nitro Incentives

Dr. Shane Fernando, Epidemiologist and Professor at UNTHSC

Jay Long, Ingersoll Rand Company

William McBee, RBC Capital Markets

Karen Pinkstaff, RSM, Healthcare Audit Partner

Rachel Williams, Williams Law, PC

Patient & Programs Manager

Mandy Flaming